Latest Reviews

Here you will find the latest reviews written by people who have booked their Cape Town holiday through Book Cape Town. These independent ratings allow you to read unbiased opinions and find the option that is best for you.

How to write a review? You can add a review by visiting the property's page and clicking on the write review button. Alternatively you can email your review to info [at] BookCapeTown.com

 

Guest Reviews

Holland, January 2012

Frank - Awesome experience and great customer service

10 Overall Rating
 

Must do if you're in cape town! Manu and his crew were very accommodating and ensured safety first before anything else. They made sure wind conditions were proper fit before the paraglide which helped in making us comfortable and enjoy the ride.

Durban, South Africa, January 2012

AJ Uma - Cape Town from the clouds up high.. Breathtakingl

10 Overall Rating
 

FInally a place to tell EVERYBODY about the wonder experience that Manu and his team provided for my friend and I.

Professional
Polite
FUn
Safe
Punctual

The list goes on!!!

Soooo, looking forward to next I do this SOON!!
Believe me , when i say once IS just not enough!

It was a besutiful day and the recent to Camp's Bay was unforgettable....

Highly recommended for all of you who want to experience CApe Town from a different and exhilarating perspective!!

Toronto, Canada, January 2012

Mike Ness - Soaring above the Atlantic like a bird!

10 Overall Rating
 

Loved every minute of my 30 minute ride! Breathtaking views and nerve defying aeronautics - if you like!

India, January 2012

Anjana Uma Bairagi - What an unforgettable experience!

10 Overall Rating
 

Hello everyone! I just want to Thank Manu and Wayne.. I Paraglided off Lion's Head on 23 Jan 2012. What an unforgettable experience! It was awesome and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! I'll be back , as they say! Anjana

United Kingdom, January 2012

Franz & Peter - Good Wind and a Safe Flight!

10 Overall Rating
 

Hi Manu, just want to say thanks again. The whole experience was great and I believe its something that everybody needs to do at least once! All the best with your business, pray for good weather and safe flights!

Johanneburg, January 2012

Suzanne - Comfortable Apartment

10 Overall Rating
 

We stayed at Canal Quays for 4 nights in January. It is centrally located close to all major attractions. Check in was easy, staff very friendly. We will be back.

Cape Town, December 2011

csaba - Romantic Getaway in the Cape Winelands

8 Overall Rating
 

The Last Word Franschhoek is a delightful little getaway in the heart of Franschhoek, one of the most beautiful towns in the Cape Winelands. My husband and I took a trip through to Franschhoek earlier this year as we were attending a wedding at nearby Ale Bleu estate.

Not quite sure what to expect, The Last Word Franschhoek took us totally by surprise! Ideally located on the main street so you can really walk anywhere, it's a romantic, private and luxurious spot for a weekend getaway. After being welcomed at the main gate we were escorted inside to our amazing suite - huge bed, soft linens, big bathroom, private lounge and our own plunge pool and outdoor patio - utterly private.

With an all-inclusive mini-bar, tea & coffee on tap, fruit and snacks available and a Full English breakfast to follow in the morning - The Last Word Franschhoek was really a fantastic break for us from our busy lives.

Loved the location particularly, we could walk straight up the road, check out the restaurants and shops and just wander around. Thanks to all who made our stay so lovely.

United Kindgom, December 2011

csaba - Perfect honeymoon hotel

10 Overall Rating
 

We spent two nights at this hotel and as soon as we arrived, the lovely Conrad was exceptional! It was our honeymoon and from the second we arrived to the second we left, we had brilliant service, with some amazing surprises in between (his attention to detail was incredible). This hotel is very small in an ideal location of Franschoek and the rooms are simply divine. We had the most amazing stay and were so disappointed to leave after two nights..... everything about it was really brilliant so I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone....but trust me you won't want to leave!

Holland, December 2011

csaba - Lovely place to stay

9 Overall Rating
 

Stayed here for 3 nights in October and loved it. Franklin and Conrad couldn't do enough for us -without being "in your face". We loved the relaxed atmosphere and the home from home feel about the place. Franklin and Conrad recommended and booked us onto a couple of fab restaurants - French Connection and Bon Vivant- both of which were within walking distance from the hotel - yes, although the last word is gated which makes you feel secure, it is safe to walk out at night.

Avoca Beach Australi, December 2011

Dave & Kathy - Location, Location, Location AND sensational staff

10 Overall Rating
 

Thankyou Brian and Joseph, your happy disposition and enormous smiles made coming and going from The Portswood such a delight.for us.
We stayed at The Portswood for 5 nights at the start of a month long African holiday and would return without hesitation. It's location right next to the V&A waterfront is ideal, a quiet location but only a short safe stroll to all the waterfront's restaurants and attractions. It is also a pleasant walk to the city centre.
Our room #302 was a good size and comfortable although the air conditioning unit was noisy. A big tick for an opening window. Breakfast was of a high standard - Simon, Morris and the chef excelled with their service. Evening drinks around the pool relaxed us after a busy day. Being so close to the waterfront we didn't eat dinner in the hotel restaurant. The free internet access was a bonus.
What makes The Portswood really shine is all its staff. From our arrival to our departure nothing was a problem and every request was handled with enthusiasm.

Page 1 of 2 pages  1 2 > 

Reviews are written by guests that booked through Book Cape Town and stayed at this apartment Read unbiased opinions and find the right accommodation for you!